Who are we?

The Tydskrif vir letterkunde Association ownsTydskrif vir letterkunde and publishes it with the support of the University of Pretoria.

Tydskrif vir letterkunde is an independent refereed journal, accredited by the South African Department of Education, and is indexed on inter alia the ISI, Sabinet and the MLA indexes.

The editor invites the submission of original, previously unpublished research and overview articles on theoretical, applied or comparative aspects of African literatures and cultural practices.

Membership fees
Tydskrif vir Letterkunde Association (TLA)

Membership of the Tydskrif vir Letterkunde Association includes two issues of Tydskrif vir letterkunde.


Two issues per volume (Postage included; VAT excluded)

Category: Subscribers Two issues Per issue
Local subscribers R280 R170
Botswana, Namibia, Lesotho & Swaziland R300 R180
Foreign subscribers $65 $35
Local institutional subscribers R300 R180
Foreign institutional subscribers $75 $45

Editorial Committee


Hein Willemse University of Pretoria (South Africa)


Willie Burger, University of Pretoria (South Africa)
Margreet de Lange, University of Utrecht (The Netherlands)

Muhammed Haron, University of Botswana, Gaborone (Botswana)
Antoinette Tidjani Alou, University of Abdou Moumouni (Niger)

Kasongo M. Kapanga, University of Richmond, Richmond (USA)

Alex Wanjala, University of Nairobi, Nairobi (Kenya)

Andries Visagie, University of Stellenbosch (South Africa)

Jacomien van Niekerk, University of Pretoria (South Africa)

Jessica Murray, Unisa, Pretoria (South Africa)

Lesibana Rafapa, Unisa, Pretoria (South Africa)

Chiji Akoma, Villanova University, Philadelphia (USA)

Isidore Diala, Imo State University, Owerri (Nigeria)



Tercia Klopper, University of Pretoria (South Africa)


Tienie du Plessis (Hond CC), Pretoria (South Africa)

Advisory Board

Frank Martinus Arion (Antilles)
P. H. Roodt, (South Africa)


Consulting Editors

Rita Barnard, University of Pennsylvinia (USA)
Amadou Bissiri, University of Ouagadougou (Burkina Faso)
Ampie Coetzee, University of the Western Cape (South Africa)
Joan Hambidge, University of Cape Town (South Africa)
Antjie Krog, University of the Western Cape (South Africa)
Mokgale Makgopa, University of Venda (South Africa)
Henning Pieterse, University of Pretoria (South Africa)

Cornelius Thomas, University of Rhodes (South Africa)
Annemarie van Niekerk (The Netherlands)
Helize van Vuuren, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (South Africa)
Steward van Wyk, University of the Western Cape (South Africa)
Louise Viljoen, University of Stellenbosch (South Africa)



STN Drukkers, 126 Soutpansberg Road, Pretoria, South Africa

Contact information

Editor-in-chief: Hein Willemse
Administrator: Tercia Klopper

GW 15-16, Humanities Building
University of Pretoria
Pretoria 0002

Tel: +27-12-420 4075 Fax: +27-12-420 2349
Email: tvl@postino.up.ac.za
Website: www.letterkunde.up.ac.za

I'm so happy for you, Irissy!!! Post pics when you get it!!! LV Luggage


Louis Vuitton Neverfull I'll add that I only buy Gucci bags in leather and not the cloth because of the color transfer. I think Gucci has a good price point.


Here are some hints... so love my SA Yen Li for getting me the new catalogue too! LV Handbags


your title made me laugh LOL!!! what a thoughtful bestie, congrats!!! Louis Vuitton Outlet

Gorgeous! Just gorgeous! Congrats! Louis Vuitton Belts

LV Monogram Hi ladies,I arranged for payment TODAY and because I wasn't able to reply earlier to the seller via email because I was at school the entire day until now, the seller sold it to someone else already.


Louis Vuitton Travel Bags Love the frosty blue colors.Thanks for posting the sneak peeks !!


Louis Vuitton Neverfull Congrats on your Evora! Now we're bag twins! I love your comparison of the 3 bags, as I don't have a Trevi or GM Delightful. (I have the Elegie, and I think that one is also similar in size/shape) I'm glad you got this bag, and I, too, hope for this bag to be my Go-to bag.